Championship Medal Winners

Dorset County Half Marathon

Held within the Blackmore Vale ½ Marathon on Sunday 2nd February

The recent Blackmore Vale ½ Marathon incorporated the Dorset County Half Marathon Championships.

The overall 2020 Male County Champion with a time of 01:14:53 is Ben Renshaw from Bridport Runners. Alexandra Door from Egdon Heath Harriers was the overall female winner in 01:29:33.

The full list of Dorset County Medal winners is below. All 2020 medals will be presented at the annual awards ceremony on 1st Jan 2021.


1 Male:    Ben Renshaw Bridport Runners 01:14:53
2nd Male: Johnny Suttle Bristol and West AC 01:15:08
3rd Male: Christopher Peck Dorchester RIOT 01:15:36
1st Female: Alexandra Door Egdon Heath Harriers 01:29:33
2nd Female: Dawn Andrewes Lytchett Manor Striders 01:35:35
3ed Female Judith Vlaarkamp Lytchett Manor Striders 01:36:53



1st MV40 Mark Smith Twemlow Track Club 01:16:43
2nd  MV40 Anthony Clark Bournemouth AC 01:17:25
3rd  MV40 Richard Swindlehurst Twemlow Track Club 01:17:42
1st FV40 Judith Vlaarkamp Lytchett Manor Striders 01:36:53
2nd  FV40 Sarah Swift Poole Runners 01:38:24
3rd  FV40 Georgie Roberts Lytchett Manor Striders 01:40:21

Overall Male winner Ben Renshaw

Overall Female winner Alex Door